top of page
Writer's pictureOlivia@fit4apear

What's your body shape?

Updated: Jun 3, 2019

There is purpose in knowing your body shape. Every body shape is beautiful in its own light. Apples have great legs, carrots have wonderful shoulders and the list goes on. Knowing your body shape will help you choose the most flattering clothing. Wouldn't you love to shop online or go into a store and not be frustrated because you're unsure of which items of clothing look best on you. Maybe your issue is that there are too many options to choose from. If you knew the styles and cuts that compliment you best; you could eliminate the white noise.


I love to browse, but when I'm in a crunch to find an outfit for a special occasion I head straight for my style goals. I'm pear shaped so I shop for A-line dresses, tops with patterns and bright colors, waist enhancing pieces, and neutral or dark bottoms. I don't always stick with these rules. Sometimes I purchase an item of clothing just because I like it. I expect most people do, but it is beneficial to know your shape as well as your size. There will be less days when you feel like you have nothing to wear because your staple clothing and special occasion pieces will flatter you.


See if you can find your shape by using this chart I made. If you would like a more scientific method use the body shape ratio of bust, waist, and hips. Ladies get your measuring tapes ready. I did my measurements this weekend and they were fit4apear at 36:34:47.

Rectangle 3:3:3 Carrot 4:3:3 Hourglass 4:2:4 Apple 4:4:3 Pear 3:2:4

Next week we dive deeper into which dress if fit4you. Great figure flattering summer dresses for each body shape will be featured. Happy measuring and have a happy weekend!




Fit4apear is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page