top of page
Writer's pictureOlivia@fit4apear

My Summer Favorites...

Updated: Aug 1, 2019

Let’s start with the array of cheap and cheerful items available at the Dollar Store this summer. Pineapples, Pineapples, Pineapples!!! From flip flops to candle holders; if you’re in need of tropical vibes the Dollar Store has come through for you. I picked up these cute leopard and hot pink sunglasses. I love all things girly and they are right up that alley. They also have these cute summer themed sunglass protective sleeves that come in a variety of designs. If you are like me and sunglasses are bought and lost within the same day, go check out the Dollar Store’s selection of eye wear and protective sleeves. They continue to up their game each year.



If you haven’t figured it out by now, I love all things PINEAPPLE. When I saw these Gold Pineapple thong sandals on Amazon it was a no brainer. They are super affordable at a cost of $16.99 plus prime free shipping. The soles are slightly cushioned, and they are perfectly comfortable enough to were around the mall. These sandals are versatile and add a bit of unique dazzle to any outfit.

How did they do it? Bath and Body Works has managed to get the precise essence of the beach in a bottle. I’m not sure when they introduced the At The Beach scent, but I’m here for it! This is the perfect fragrance for vacation and summer nights out & about. At The Beach is available in hand cream, body wash, shower gel, fine fragrance mist, lotion, and ultra shea body cream.


This next one is for my team too much squad. A beach day does not equal a no face beat day. If you want the beat without the melt, try Maybelline New York Super Stay Multi-use foundation stick. It comes in 16 super-saturate shades. This foundation stick provides good (not full) coverage, buildable and like the name says it has Super Stay. A full day of beach and water sports did not faze it. I had no running, no indirect transferring, and no irritation. The packaging makes this foundation perfect for travel. One side of the stick is a twist up foundation (like lipstick) and the other side is a useful sponge for application. Maybelline New York Super Stay retails for around $12 at Ulta Beauty and $ 8 on Amazon.

I won’t get into a lengthy discussion about how important sunscreen is for ALL of us. It protects your beautiful skin from dangerous ultraviolet rays, burning, and further darkening of acne scars. I’m big on sun protection because we all should be, but additionally I have Lupus and acne scarring. What I’m not big on is the white streaks that it leaves behind. Lucky for us Coppertone has introduced Sport Clear Sunscreen. Bravo to Coppertone! No rubbing and re-rubbing in attempt to vanish white streaks. It’s clear, smooth texture, non-grease, non-sticky formal has me stocking up for next year. It retails for around $8 at Target and Walmart. Coppertone Sport Clear sunscreen is available in 30 and 50 SPF with an 80-minute water resistant protection. No dyes, PABA, or synthetic preservatives.


If we’re going to protect these pretty faces with sunscreen and UV-blocking sunglasses, we should do the same for our lips. I ordered Neutrogena’s Moisture Shine Lip Soother with sunscreen. The retail price on Amazon is $2.50 and at Walmart it's $5.97 for the .35 oz. SPF 20, cooling, and hydrogel tinted lip soother. It’s available in 4 shades.


Let’s wrap this summer favorites list up with this Leopard Top Knot Turban Wrap by Evolve. I purchased it from Tysons Beauty supply here in Charlotte, NC at a cost around $10.00. You can also find it on Amazon for around $16.00. I have enjoyed throwing this stylish turban on when I’ve wanted to protect my hair from further lighting from the sun and anytime, I was just too lazy to spruce up my do. It’s comfortable, light weight, and breathable. I wore it to the beach and I never felt the need to take it off due to overheating. Unfortunately, Evolve seems to only carry this turban in leopard print. Fortunately, leopard is a natural people, in case you didn’t know. I think this leopard top knot turban is totally cute and can be worn casually or dressy.


I hope you dis something new that will take your summer to the next level! Don't forget to check Fit4apear out on IG, Facebook, Pinterest, and YouTube!! Like, Comment, Subscribe, & Share

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page