top of page
Writer's pictureOlivia@fit4apear

The Start to A Never-Ending Journey: Weight Loss

January 2019

I started my quest to lose 30 pounds January 2nd with an achievement date of July. To date I have lost 12 pounds. Over the past few years I have yo-yo between my lowest weight and a personally uncomfortable weight. My goal is to find and maintain the appropriate weight for me. On Fitness Fridays I will share some aspects of my journey in hopes of giving and receiving support. I also will share specific that are helpful based on body makeup.

This week I started fasting cardio. It’s been a rough week at the office and getting up at 4:30 am has not helped matters, but I made it through. I encourage you to push through too! The hardest part of the fasting cardio is keeping your intensity throughout your workout. Being in fasting mode means your body is reaching deep inside for energy (stubborn fat) to burn. I lost 6 pounds doing regular cardio in the evenings and 6 pounds over the course of this week doing fasting cardio. Weight tends to drop dramatically fast in the beginning, so we will see. I will update you all in the coming weeks. Before you start fasting cardio please do your own research and consult with your physician.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page