top of page
Writer's pictureOlivia@fit4apear

Down 22 Pounds...⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

Updated: May 22, 2019

I started this leg of my weight loss journey optimistic. I was elated at my rapid weight loss, but I soon hit that inevitable plateau. A bit frustrated but unmoved I accepted the challenge and changed up the game plan. I am happy to say that I was able to continue losing weight. Today I am 22 pounds lighter than I was January 2nd.

My goal this year has been to change my mindset in-affect changing my lifestyle without extreme dieting and regular physical activity. Balance and consistency make for a lifestyle that supports a healthy mind and body. It makes sense and it easy to say but being consistent and keeping balance in life is difficult. It requires intent because where the mind is the body will follow. One of the biggest changes I made involved managing my stress level. I contribute some of my weight loss after hitting the plateau to stress reduction and rest. When the scale stop moving I wanted to exercise even more and eat even less. I was already burning the candle at both ends. I didn’t have the strength to ramp up my workouts, so I did what I thought best. I got some much-needed rest, made a game plan to move forward and I didn’t get back on the scale until this past Wednesday. ⠀

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ It is very difficult to plan for healthy eating and proper exercise if you are overworked, overwhelmed, over concerned, and exhausted. Losing weight and maintaining a healthy weight depends on much more than calories in and calories out. I will continue to work on living a balance life with consistent healthy habits. ⠀⠀

⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀ I wish you all the best in whatever journey you are focused on right now. Please free to ask any specific questions about dietary or fitness changes I made. ⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀⠀

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page