top of page
Writer's pictureOlivia@fit4apear

Fitness Tips & Tricks

January 2019

Happy Fitness Friday! During my continuous journey to becoming my best self I have picked up a few resources that have been helpful. I’m sharing them with you all in hopes that someone will discover something that makes their journey smoother. All these items or similar items can be found at the Amazon links below.


Adding 5-pound cap weights to my treadmill workout helps me get some upper body strength training while doing cardio. Give it a try. (Don’t sprint with weights.)


If you get a craving for juice, try ALO Exposed Light Aloe Vera and Honey Drinking Water. 16.9 fl. oz. 15% juice contains 60 calories, 14 carbs, 14 sugars versus 8 fl. oz. of apple juice 100% juice contains 110 calories, 27 carbs, and 25 sugars. So, if you’re like me and you’re looking for a beverage that has a refreshing juice taste with less calories, give it a try.


I discovered rice rolls last year in the Dollar Tree. They are very tasty and contain very few calories per roll. The calories do vary based on flavor. I keep them at my desk to eat when someone brings donuts into the office.



Wearing sweat gear can speed up your metabolism to maximize the effectiveness of your workout. Amazon has a large selection to choose from. I love the two garments that I purchase from Amazon. Wearing them while house cleaning is also beneficial.



Good fitness starts with a good mindset for health. I have used the Beck Diet Solution for the past 4 years. Whenever I have been successful it started with refreshing my mind by reading and completing the activities in this book. My goal going forward is to pick it up quicker when I feel myself struggling to keep good habits. Have a great weekend!



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page