top of page
Writer's pictureOlivia@fit4apear

Deep Condition Routine...

In February of this year I began using styling products in my hair. Prior to that I was only using conditioner for styling. I also began deep conditioning on a weekly basis to combat excessive daily shedding. Through watching many YouTube videos by naturally curly hair influencers I learned the benefits of weekly deep conditioning. I also learned that it is harmful to wash or rinse your hair daily.


I began this journey using Shea Moisture curly hair products. Their products contain no parables or other harmful ingredients. Shea Moisture’s Manuka Honey & Mafura Oil Intensive Hydration Masques is thick and creamy. It provides your hair with the nutrients that leaves it moisturized, soft, and healthy.



After dying my hair three months ago I increased my deep conditioning to twice a week to help combat the changes in texture and curl pattern due to lightning. In May I decided to add apple cider vinegar (ACV) to my routine. I watched countless videos on the benefits of using apple cider vinegar on hair. It makes hair shinny and soft. It has greatly aided my hair and skin. ACV is helping my hair return to softness prior to lightning. There are some types of hair that ACV does not interact well with. I would advise that you read up on it before you add ACV to your deep conditioning regimen.


Natural Hair Tips

1. Protect hair with silk/ satin scarf or pillow case while sleeping and driving.

2. Use products that don’t contain harmful ingredients.

https://naturallclub.com/blogs/the-naturall-club-blog/ingredients-to-avoid-in-natural-hair-products

a. Not Your Mothers $

b. Shea Moisture $$

c. Deva Curl $$$

3. Do not wash hair daily.

4. Only shampoo your scalp and let the run off clean the length of the hair.

5. Do not put conditioner or styling products on scalp. This causes buildup and flaking.

31 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Patricia Neal
Jun 26, 2019

I will try the vinegar. Would never have thought about using vinegar on my hair. Thanks

Like
bottom of page